Seven Constitutional Court judges on Thaçi’s side

The Constitutional Court will overturn the decree on the mandate of President Hashim Thaçi, but will pave the way for his plan to form a new government, part of which will not be the Self-Determination Movement, a political entity that has won the elections. . Seven Constitutional Court judges have been mobilized to find supporting arguments for this.

A source in the Constitutional Court said on Thursday that the decree by which the head of state had appointed Avdullah Hoti of the Democratic League as a mandate would be declared unconstitutional, as it was issued without the LVV’s definitive response to the candidate for prime minister.

However, the Judgment explicitly states that the country must go to early elections after the motion against the Government. It will also provide for the possibility of forming a government without the winning party.

According to this source, the Constitution will “set” a 15-day deadline, within which the party to which the president addresses the request to give the mandate, must propose the name of the candidate for prime minister or must expressly waive this right.

“There are seven judges working to find supporting arguments for this. One is against, while one of the nine judges is not currently involved in the case and I do not believe that he will vote, because he has health problems and is undergoing medical treatment “, said this source.

Following the motion against the Government led by LVV leader Albin Kurti, President Thaçi has relied on Article 95 of the Constitution to resolve the situation. Unlike the previous two motions, after which the citizens addressed the ballot boxes, after this one against the Kurti Government, the head of state said that the elections should be avoided. Therefore, in accordance with this article that refers to the post-election situation, the president has asked the head of LVV for a new mandate for prime minister.


One thought on “Kosovo Falls Into Dictatorship – Democracy is Dead”

Comments are closed.

pornjk, pornsam, xpornplease, joyporn, pornpk, foxporn, porncuze, porn110, porn120, oiporn, pornthx, blueporn, roxporn, silverporn, porn700, porn10, porn40, porn900